//
you're reading...
Blog, personal story

Baptism news

Simon, the vicar, came round this afternoon for a long chat to discuss baptism with me over tea and cake (I forwent the cake myself, as I’ve given up sugar for Lent).

We agree it does seem that baptism is the logical next step forward for me, so he’s going to email me later this week with further details; it looks like my baptism will likely be taking place in about 4 weeks’ time, which will be Palm Sunday. Jackie and David Baker have both agreed to be my sponsors.

Needless to say, this makes me very happy indeed. 🙂

(And yes, Helen – it will be a full-immersion baptism!)

About arkadyrose

Genderqueer artist, singer, musician, writer, tailor, mead-mazer and doll crafter living in Walthamstow, NE London. Periodically develop obsessions with various topics; currently it's Paganini, previously Ancient Greece and Alexander the Great, but also fascinated by Ancient Egypt and Romano-British culture. Christo-Pagan.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Arkady Rose

Flickr Photos

David has been writing a book about Bitcoin and asked me to come up with something for cover art. The brief was "frightened businessman, 50s pulp style". It's not a style I've ever tried before, I must say. This is my first effort; it's not quite right, s

Colour-corrected version of my selfie.

Experimental art card foiled in red and gold.

More Photos

Archive

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Blog Stats

  • 10,707 hits

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 878 other followers

