//
you're reading...
God in Nature, personal story

Rainbows

Rainbow over Walthamstow Just under an hour ago, I was walking back from St.Mary’s C of E Primary School which today is doing duty as a polling station. My partner David and I had been to do our civic duty and commit democracy, and as we came out of the school the sun burst through the clouds. Looking up we smiled to see this wonderful double rainbow arching brilliantly overhead.

I have always loved rainbows. I’ve always found them, to be spiritually uplifting; there is no mood of mine so dark that I cannot find childlike delight in the sight of that glorious arch spanning across the sky, ablaze with bright vibrant hues.

Knowledge of the physics involved in the formation of rainbows does not detract from that delight; indeed, if anything it only makes me marvel even more over how wonderful it is that God has made possible such interactions of life-giving water and light to create such a thing of beauty.

Rainbows are just one more reminder of the grace of God in Nature all around us.

About arkadyrose

Genderqueer artist, singer, musician, writer, tailor, mead-mazer and doll crafter living in Walthamstow, NE London. Periodically develop obsessions with various topics; currently it's Paganini, previously Ancient Greece and Alexander the Great, but also fascinated by Ancient Egypt and Romano-British culture. Christo-Pagan.

Discussion

One thought on “Rainbows

  1. I truly echo your sentiments and agree that their natural beauty never fails to left my spirits.

    Posted by Moranna | Monday, January 18, 2010, 11:54 am

Arkady Rose

Flickr Photos

David has been writing a book about Bitcoin and asked me to come up with something for cover art. The brief was "frightened businessman, 50s pulp style". It's not a style I've ever tried before, I must say. This is my first effort; it's not quite right, s

Colour-corrected version of my selfie.

Experimental art card foiled in red and gold.

More Photos

Archive

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 10,707 hits

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 878 other followers

