//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Spirals

Last week on Thursday, I attended a funeral held for the husband of one of my oldest friends. It wasn’t a Christian funeral; it was essentially Humanist with Pagan influences. As is to be expected in such circumstances, there were a lot of energies and emotions released during the service.

I’ve been trying to put my thoughts on the subject into order since then but with only limited success; it has certainly proven to me that my instincts as to my unreadiness for Confirmation were correct, however.

My Path seems to have entered another spiral, I think.

About arkadyrose

Genderqueer artist, singer, musician, writer, tailor, mead-mazer and doll crafter living in Walthamstow, NE London. Periodically develop obsessions with various topics; currently it's Paganini, previously Ancient Greece and Alexander the Great, but also fascinated by Ancient Egypt and Romano-British culture. Christo-Pagan.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: A Dark Night « An Arkadian Path - Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Arkady Rose

Flickr Photos

Archive

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 10,774 hits

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 878 other followers

