//
you're reading...
Blog

Swine flu again

Not Freda this time, but me. I’m spending a lot of time asleep in between doses of painkillers and Tamiflu. David and the girls are all being wonderful taking it in turns to keep Freda occupied and the house running, so I can get the rest I need to get over the flu. Thank goodness it’s the school holidays!

We’re all keeping our fingers crossed that David doesn’t get it.

About arkadyrose

Genderqueer artist, singer, musician, writer, tailor, mead-mazer and doll crafter living in Walthamstow, NE London. Periodically develop obsessions with various topics; currently it's Paganini, previously Ancient Greece and Alexander the Great, but also fascinated by Ancient Egypt and Romano-British culture. Christo-Pagan.

Discussion

One thought on “Swine flu again

  1. So sorry you, Freda and Kathy have caught the swine flu — what a nasty little beasty! Hope you are all well again soon and Freda’s dad doesn’t catch it too.

    Did you hear the news that a pig farm in New South Wales, Australia has been infected with swine flu — the pigs caught the germ from humans who didn’t stay home when ill. Apparently no risk through the food if anyone eats the pork, but all in quarantine at present of course.

    Hope you are feeling better in other ways too, Arkady. I am very pleased to see the change in colour of your blog, from black back to white. Although no doubt changed for very different reasons, it is a direct benefit to myself as I can read and write on it much more easily! I hope it also denotes a lifting of the inner blackness that seemed to beset you in the last few months. My thoughts and prayers continue to be with you and your family. Helen

    Posted by Helen | Sunday, August 2, 2009, 3:06 pm

Arkady Rose

Flickr Photos

David has been writing a book about Bitcoin and asked me to come up with something for cover art. The brief was "frightened businessman, 50s pulp style". It's not a style I've ever tried before, I must say. This is my first effort; it's not quite right, s

Colour-corrected version of my selfie.

Experimental art card foiled in red and gold.

More Photos

Archive

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 10,707 hits

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 878 other followers

