//
you're reading...
depression, God in Nature

In this white wave, in this silence….

Relax – Enigma / Silence – Sarah McLachlan

Give me release
witness me
I am outside
give me peace

Heaven holds a sense of wonder
and I wanted to believe
that I’d get caught up
when the rage in me subsides

Passion chokes the flower
’til she cries no more
possessing all the beauty
hungry still for more

Heaven holds a sense of wonder
and I wanted to believe
that I’d get caught up
when the rage in me subsides

In this white wave
I am sinking
in this silence
in this white wave
in this silence
I believe

I can’t help this longing
comfort me
I can’t hold it all in
if you won’t let me

Heaven holds a sense of wonder
and I wanted to believe
that I’d get caught up
when the rage in me subsides

In this white wave
I am sinking
in this silence
in this white wave
in this silence
I believe

I have seen you
in this white wave
you are silent
you are breathing
in this white wave
I am free

Sarah McLachlan, “Silence”

About arkadyrose

Genderqueer artist, singer, musician, writer, tailor, mead-mazer and doll crafter living in Walthamstow, NE London. Periodically develop obsessions with various topics; currently it's Paganini, previously Ancient Greece and Alexander the Great, but also fascinated by Ancient Egypt and Romano-British culture. Christo-Pagan.

Discussion

One thought on “In this white wave, in this silence….

  1. Thanks for the song, very beautiful and with deep meaning. Good too to hear part of the interview that David had on TV, hope this leads to bigger and better things for him! Hope the work situation resolves soon as well, and that things are going well at home in every way.
    Love and blessings, Helen

    Posted by Helen | Thursday, October 1, 2009, 11:53 pm

Arkady Rose

Flickr Photos

David has been writing a book about Bitcoin and asked me to come up with something for cover art. The brief was "frightened businessman, 50s pulp style". It's not a style I've ever tried before, I must say. This is my first effort; it's not quite right, s

Colour-corrected version of my selfie.

Experimental art card foiled in red and gold.

More Photos

Archive

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 10,707 hits

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 878 other followers

