//
you're reading...
Blog, life, personal, personal story

Freda’s 3rd birthday

Today was Freda’s 3rd birthday!

There were presents and balloons.

There were toy tea parties.

There was cake!

I think I need to practice my fondant icing modelling skills more. The fairy came out loking decidedly deformed! Not that Freda cared, of course.

I think it’s safe to assume that Freda had a very happy, busy, present-filled and cake-tasty birthday!

Mummy and Daddy are both rather exhausted now. But in a good way though. 🙂


In other news, yesterday I told the story at SMUFF (St Marys Under Fives & Friends) for the first time. I agreed to go on the storytelling rota when Steph left at the end of last term, and it was my turn this week – telling the story of Pentecost.

It’s not the first time I’ve taught Bible stories to children, but previously I’d only worked with older children between the ages of 10 and 16. It’s rather different telling a story to a group of toddlers. It seemed to go fairly well though; they all sat in front of me, quiet and attentive – not a peep out of any of them until I’d finished though, and I seemed to hold the parents’ attention OK too. 🙂

Pentecost has a particular personal meaning and relevence to me, of course, as it was at Pentecost I was baptised two years ago.

About arkadyrose

Genderqueer artist, singer, musician, writer, tailor, mead-mazer and doll crafter living in Walthamstow, NE London. Periodically develop obsessions with various topics; currently it's Paganini, previously Ancient Greece and Alexander the Great, but also fascinated by Ancient Egypt and Romano-British culture. Christo-Pagan.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Arkady Rose

Flickr Photos

Archive

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 10,774 hits

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 878 other followers

